It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:46 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 exporting WoT 3D models/data? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 3:48 pm
Posts: 307
k, ive finally found how to export (and import in 3ds max) the tank models -- here and here (in russian) -- but im unable to figure out how to export the maps

so, any ideas anyone?

initially I thought it might be cool to have the maps online using Babylon.js or even in OpenSim/OSGrid but I doubt I can get the tanks move properly so just having the maps independent of the wot client would be nice

I haven't played with 3ds max for like two years and it sounds like a good idea to, just before I forget everything :D 30 days of free 2015 and 30 more 2016 should be more than enough to refresh my memory

_________________
Image


Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:51 pm
Profile
None Clan Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:31 pm
Posts: 398
Location: In an arty-free heaven.
You can download the full version for free... at certain sites.
I can PM the link if you want.

_________________
ImageImageImage
Spoiler:
Image


Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:02 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 9:52 am
Posts: 24
HungarianFreak wrote:
You can download the full version for free... at certain sites.
I can PM the link if you want.


yeah, im aware of the options. it just aoccured to me they are most probably using some sort of height maps for the terrain

I should get the dx sdk from win7 times and check if PIX might help ...wouldn't be counting on tat but just for the fun of it


Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:37 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.